Harlequin Winter Mystery/Thriller Blog Tour 2020 – Good Girls Lie by J.T. Ellison

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Harlequin Winter Mystery/Thriller Blog Tour 2020 – Good Girls Lie by J.T. Ellison

Harlequin Winter Mystery/Thriller Blog Tour 2020 – Good Girls Lie by J.T. Ellison

    Harlequin presents the Good Girls Lie by author J.T. Ellison, another amazing title featured on their Mystery/Thriller Winter Blog Tour 2020               Here is a little about the book: Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters of the rich and influential, it accepts only the best and the brightest. Its elite status, long-held traditions and honor code are ideal for preparing exceptional young women for brilliant futures at Ivy

Continue Reading

Harlequin Winter Mystery/Thriller Blog Tour 2020 – The Kill Club by Wendy Heard

Harlequin Winter Mystery/Thriller Blog Tour 2020 – The Kill Club by Wendy Heard

    Harlequin presents the The Kill Club by author Wendy Heard, another amazing title featured on their Mystery/Thriller Winter Blog Tour 2020               Here is a little about the book: A haunting thriller about a woman who attempts to save her brother’s life by making a dangerous pact with a network of vigilantes who’ve been hunting down the predators of Los Angeles. Jazz can’t let her younger brother die. Their foster mother Carol has always been fanatical, but with Jazz grown up and out of the house, Carol takes a dangerous turn that threatens

Continue Reading

Blog Tour – The Last Affair by Margot Hunt

          The Last Affair by Margot Hunt is the first stop on the Harlequin Publishing  Fall/Winter Blog Tour for Mystery & Suspense   Let me tell you a little about the book.   Gwen Landon—poster woman for perfect wife, mother, and suburban bliss—is found brutally bludgeoned to death behind her Floridian McMansion. Beautiful and beloved by her community, Gwen makes an unlikely victim. But just a scratch below the surface of her perfectly curated world reveals one far more sinister. When looking back over the six months leading up to her death, the question of, “who would

Continue Reading

Blog Tour – The Keeper by Diane Saxon

    Happy Publishing Day to The Keeper by Diane Saxon! This amazing thriller was released October 1, 2019 and is sure to be a big hit.   Let me tell you a little about the book. A high adrenaline new psychological crime series, introducing Detective Sergeant Jenna Morgan. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Karen Rose and Mel Sheratt. Responding to reports of deadly screams in the Ironbridge Gorge, Detective Sergeant Jenna Morgan is first on the scene to investigate. As the search intensifies, Jenna soon discovers her sister Fliss’s severely injured Dalmatian, Domino and the naked, tortured body

Continue Reading

Spotlight Blog Tour – The First Lie by A.J. Park

Today I am featuring an amazing psychological thriller by A.J. Park called The First Lie, published on June 13, 2019.     The First Lie We’ve all had sleepless nights thinking about it. You’re home alone. Someone breaks in. In defending yourself, you end up killing the intruder. Now you’re the one the police want. That is the situation that criminal barrister Paul Reeve arrives home to find. His wife Alice stands in the bedroom, clutching a bloodied letter opener in her shaking hand. “What have you done, Alice?” “I didn’t have a choice…” We would all believe the person

Continue Reading

Blog Tour – The Daughter In Law by Nina Manning

Blog Tour – The Daughter In Law by Nina Manning

  Happy Birthday to Bolwood Books and their very first Blog Tour!   I am so honored to her a part of this amazing event and on top of it I get to bring to you the AMAZING psychological thriller The Daughter In Law a debut novel by Nina Manning.   Let me tell you a little about the book. No one is good enough for her son… As a single mother, Annie has an especially close relationship with her son, Ben. They have always been together. Just the two of them. So, when Ben brings home his mysterious beautiful

Continue Reading

Escape Room by Megan Goldin

    I just finished Escape Room by Megan Goldin,  and I’m still trying to wrap my head around what to write. Escape Room is a psychological financial thriller set around greed and ambition on corporate Wall Street.  In a nutshell, it’s the story about 4 young competitive coworkers who are forced to play an escape room challenge in an elevator.  They soon find out the game is more than just for fun, it’s a game of revenge and of survival, filled with puzzles revealing terrible secrets the team has kept hidden for the chance at success.  As tempers flare

Continue Reading

*BLOG TOUR ~~~~ The Woman in the Park ~~~~BLOG TOUR*

  The Woman in the Park  by Teresa Sorkin and Tullan Holmqvist  Published:  August 26, 2019 by Beaufort Books  Dates Read:  July 4 – 5, 2019   Genre/Category:  Psychological Thriller, Crime Thriller, Suspense Thriller    Read For: ARC from Beaufort Books  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫   4.5 stars  This book is INSANE.  Truly, just insane.  My head still hurts after trying to figure out the culprit.  And after finishing, all my theories were completely wrong.  I am either losing my touch or these authors are just really good.   Sarah Rock’s life is crumbling around her.  Her husband is gone all the time and she just knows he is

Continue Reading

Layover by David Bell

Published:  July 2, 2019 by Berkley  Dates Read:  June 29 – 30, 2019   Genre/Category:  Psychological Thriller, Murder Thriller, Suspense     Read For: ARC from Edelweiss/Berkley  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  4 stars   Just total chaos and craziness.  Oh David Bell, you frustrate me so much, yet you still get 4 stars.  Joshua Fields, real estate, lives in hotels and on airplanes.  Takes the same flights weekly for work, same Xanax for the flights.  On a typical routine layover, he meets Morgan, a beautiful mysterious woman who he is drawn to immediately.  When Morgan passionately kisses Joshua to depart on her flight and regrets she will

Continue Reading

The Mother’s Mistake by Ruth Heald

Published:  June 11, 2019 by Bookouture  Dates Read:  June 9, 2019  Genre/Category:  Psychological Thrillers   Read For:   ARC from Netgalley for Review    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  5   stars        OMG   Why is this book NOT all over the internet right now?   Psychological thrillers are so extremely popular, I’m shocked this one didn’t pop up in my radar long before its publication date.  Ruth Heald may not be a household name, but it will be after this book.     This is the story about Claire, married, new baby, trying to get away from the city, trying to get away from the terrible mistake

Continue Reading

Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Published:  April 30, 2019 by Crooked Lane Books  Dates Read:  April 30 – May 3, 2019  Genre/Category:  Horror, Mystery & Thrillers  Read For:  ARC / NetGalley Review     ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫  4  1/2  stars    Little Darlings.  Oh, what did I just read? My head is still spinning.  I need to talk to Melanie Golding ASAP and pick her brain!   Book synopsis from Amazon:  Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room,

Continue Reading

My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing

Published:  March 26, 2019 by Berkley   Dates Read:  April 7 – 10, 2019  Genre/Category:  Psychological Thriller/Suspense  Read For:  Personal Read /TBR List     ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫   4.5 stars    This is where you put strong emphasis on the word PSYCHO in psychological thriller.  To use her own words, the author (Samantha Downing) has a very “disturbed” mind.  Truth be told,  I am outright JEALOUS.  Where in the world does one come up with these things?????  My Lovely Wife is the story of a married couple who live the good life, with a beautiful home, satisfying jobs, exceptional children, first-rate friends in a

Continue Reading

Book Review: Beautiful Bad by Annie Ward

Published:  March 5, 2019 by Harlequin – Trade Publishing   Dates Read:  April 7 – 10, 2019  Genre/Category:  Psychological Thriller/Suspense / Psychological Fiction  Read For:  NetGalley Free Copy    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  5 stars    Stop the presses!  Psychological thrillers have a new contender!    Every author always strives to write the next best psychological thriller. We’ve been inundated with so many that the plots have become expected and outcomes predictable.   As readers we almost certainly experience burnout, but we are dedicated and we keep on reading.  Beautiful Bad by Annie Ward is absolutely not your typical psychological thriller, there is a different type

Continue Reading

%d bloggers like this: