Book Tour – The Kensington Kidnap by Katie Gayle

 

Book on the Bright Side Promo presents 

The Kensington Kidnap

by author Katie Gayle

published December 2, 2020

Blog Tour

 

 

 

Here is a little about the book:

A missing teenager, a mysterious cult and a case of mistaken identity – just another day’s work for Epiphany Bloom.

Epiphany ‘Pip’ Bloom is down on her luck. She can barely afford cat food, and just because Most has three legs doesn’t mean he eats any less. So she absolutely can’t afford to mess up her latest temp job. But when she walks through the door of the private investigation firm, her new boss mistakes her for a missing persons expert. He then charges her with finding Matty Price – the teenage son of two A-list celebrities – who has mysteriously disappeared from his home in Kensington.

It ought to be a disaster, but Pip reckons it’s actually an opportunity. She’s always been curious (nosy, her mother calls it) and has an uncanny knack for being at the wrong place at the right time (she doesn’t want to know what her mother thinks of that). After years of trying to find something she’s good at, has Pip managed to walk straight into the job she was born to do?

She owes it to herself and poor missing Matty to find out.

But searching for Matty takes Pip into the strange, intimidating world of the rich and famous. And it soon becomes clear that some of these people’s love for themselves doesn’t extend to their fellow humans.

As Pip investigates further, she realises the question isn’t whether Matty ran away – it’s whether Pip will find him alive and make it home safely herself…

An absolutely brilliant, light-hearted cozy mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton, T E Kinsey, Lauren Elliott and Joanne Fluke, featuring an irresistible new heroine.

 

 

 

 

My Thoughts

Hey guys this is definitely a new series to watch out for. My goodness it was a fun read, and I just know the duo of @KatieGayle are going to make Epiphany Bloom into a cozy mystery sensation and a household name.

When “Pip” Bloom is out of a job and can’t make ends meet, and her mother refuses to be her personal ATM, she knows it’s time to find a job and calls the local temp agency. Although she didn’t leave the temp agency on good terms, they have a client desperate to fill a position and sends Pip right over. When she arrives at a private investigation office and is mistaken for the “missing persons expert” they were waiting for, well, Pip figures “what the heck” and goes along with it. (And she wonders why her relations with the temp agency isn’t agreeable).
When Pip finds out she has been tasked to find the missing son of 2 A-list celebrities, she wonders if she hasn’t walked into the job she was born to do, since she has a tendency to be “curious,” always be in the wrong place at the right time, and she practically studies the celebrity magazines and their twitter accounts. Pip feels she’s gotta find the missing boy in order to find out if this is her destiny.
As she delves into the search it takes her into the outlandish world of the wealthy AND some very unlikable characters. Pip fears she may be lucky to find Matty, let alone find him alive, and she fears for her own safety throughout this crazed endeavor. Will she be able to find Matty AND find herself as well?

What a brilliant debut. This cozy mystery was so much fun and such a page turner. Pip’s character was beyond entertaining and her thoughts and actions are absolutely priceless. There is a captivating mystery to be figured out, and it’s quite a treat watching Pip get through the debacle she’s gotten herself into and try to solve this case unscathed. My cozy mystery readers are going to love this one, and those of you who haven’t tried a cozy yet…this is the perfect one to make you a fan. This is Book 1 of the Epiphany Bloom Mysteries, so there is more to come!

Thank you to Katie Gayle (writing partners Kate Sidley and Gail Schimmel), Sarah Hardy from Book On The Bright Side Publicity, Bookouture and Netgalley for the gifted copy of this book for my unbiased and honest review.

 

 

 

 

Purchase Links

 

 

 Amazon US

  Amazon UK

Apple

Kobo

Google

Bookshop

 

 

About the Author

Katie Gayle is the writing partnership of best-selling South African writers, Kate Sidley and Gail Schimmel. Kate and Gail have, between them, written over ten books of various genres, but with Katie Gayle, they both make their debut in the cozy mystery genre. Both Gail and Kate live in Johannesburg, with husbands, children, dogs and cats. Unlike their sleuth Epiphany Bloom, neither of them have ever stolen a cat from the vet.

 

Connect with Katie & Gail on Twitter &  Facebook 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Reading, Be Nice & Stay Sassy!

 

 

Book On The Bright Side Publicity & Promo

sarah.botbspublicity@gmail.com

click link below

 

 

 

Leave a Reply