Book Spotlight – The Second Chance Boutique by Louisa Leaman

 

 

About The Second Chance Boutique


• Paperback: 288 pages
• Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark (May 5, 2020)
• ISBN-10: 1728213681
• ISBN-13: 978-1728213682

The right dress can transform your life….

Francesca Delaney has a knack for matching a bride-to-be with the perfect gown. Her shop, The Whispering Dress, is no ordinary bridal boutique. Every gown is vintage, and the dresses seem to share their stories with Francesca, pointing to which woman needs them next.

Fran credits her success to two rules: never covet a dress and never sell a dress that led to a doomed marriage. But then she finds a beautiful 1950s couture floor-length gown, and her talent veers into obsession. The owner, however, would quite like the dark past of the dress to remain hidden forever…

 

 

 

 

Praise

“I thoroughly enjoyed this… utterly charming and sigh-worthy.” – Josie Silver, author of #1 New York Times bestseller One Day in December

“Those who fantasize about that perfect wedding dress and wouldn’t miss an episode of Say Yes to the Dress will enjoy.” – Library Journal

“Leaman’s debut will entrance readers who enjoy Rachel Hauck’s The Wedding Dress and Lucy Dillon. ” – Booklist

 

Purchase Links

Sourcebooks  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

 

 

About Louisa Leaman

LOUISA LEAMAN has a degree in art history and currently writes for the V&A (Victoria and Albert Museum), researching and writing about the museum’s archived wedding dresses. It’s the stories behind the exquisite dresses in their collection that sparked the idea for the novel. She lives in Epping Forest near London. When she isn’t busy writing or rearing three lively children, she paints portraits, goes running and spends far too long browsing in vintage clothing shops.

Visit online at LouisaLeaman.wordpress.com 

Connect with Louisa on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

 

 

 

 

Happy Reading and Be Nice!

 

 

Leave a Reply