Remember Me by D. E. White

Remember Me by D. E. White

Remember Me 

by D.E. White 

Published:  February 6, 2019 by HQ Digital/Harper Collins 

Genre/Category: Mystery & Thrillers  

Read For:   NetGalley Review 

⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

3  stars 

 Book synopsis from Amazon: Fifteen years ago, Ellen Smith vanished from the woods near her small Welsh village. Never to be seen again. 

Eight people were in the woods that night: eight splintered lives, eight people hiding a terrible secret. But who can remember the truth? 

Now, Ellen’s best friend, Detective Ava Cole is all grown up back in the village where it all began, and everyone is asking the same question. 

What really happened to Ellen? 

Filled with shocking discoveries and traumatic memories this fast-paced thriller is perfect for fans of Friend Request and Close to Home. 

 

Review:  I will always read a mystery/thriller, I am a sucker for them, but this one just didn’t blow me away.  Remember Me started out pretty slow, which is not really what you would expect with a thriller, and it just continued to be slow and drawn out for quite a while.  Fortunately, it picked up about half way through but it is a hard read if you don’t care for a lot of violence in your thrillers.  (Good thrillers can be written without excessive violence).   

Although the book had some twists, and a decent plot, I just don’t feel that it will be very memorable, because there was nothing unique about it.  There were a ton of characters to keep track of and as some points it actually becomes confusing.   I give the author credit for the attempt, and would be willing to give them another try if they should publish again.   This one just wasn’t for me.  

 Thank you to NetGalley and HQ Digital for the copy of this book and the opportunity to review this book for an honest and unbiased opinion.   

About ReadingGirlReviews

Serious book loving critical care RN dealing with RA, being married to a surgeon, my 2 crazy dogs, an obsession with crafting, and a mad desire to swing golf clubs (although quite poorly).

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: