SPOTLIGHT PROMO TOUR

SPOTLIGHT PROMO TOUR

SPOTLIGHT PROMO TOUR

A Forged Affair by MaryAnn Clarke Scott I am so honored to be presenting MaryAnn Clarke Scott’s new novel A FORGED AFFAIR today on its official release day! ABOUT THE BOOK She welcomes any risk, as long as it doesn’t involve her own carefully guarded heart. Adrenaline junkie, Niki Ballantyne is a risk-taker at work and at play. Haunted by guilt over her brother’s tragic death, she’s devoted to saving others in trouble. While on an adventure holiday in the south of France, she meets handsome and charming traveler Luc and his shy friend, the gentle giant Didier. Helping the

Continue Reading

The Mother’s Mistake by Ruth Heald

The Mother’s Mistake by Ruth Heald

Published:  June 11, 2019 by Bookouture  Dates Read:  June 9, 2019  Genre/Category:  Psychological Thrillers   Read For:   ARC from Netgalley for Review    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  5   stars        OMG   Why is this book NOT all over the internet right now?   Psychological thrillers are so extremely popular, I’m shocked this one didn’t pop up in my radar long before its publication date.  Ruth Heald may not be a household name, but it will be after this book.     This is the story about Claire, married, new baby, trying to get away from the city, trying to get away from the terrible mistake

Continue Reading

The Road She Left Behind by Christine Nolfi

The Road She Left Behind by Christine Nolfi

  Published:  June 11, 2019 by Lake Union Publishing  Dates Read:  June 7 – June 9, 2019  Genre/Category:  Domestic Fiction / Romance  Read For:   ARC from BookSparks / Christine Nolfi for Review    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  4  stars    Is there anyone out there that doesn’t have family issues?  I suspect the most common answer will be no.   When I grew up, we had so many disagreements and issues in my small immediate family that at one point we had a running joke that if you looked up the word “dysfunctional” in the dictionary, you would find a photo of us.   Here we are years later,

Continue Reading

Seeing Red – by Dana Dratch

Seeing Red – by Dana Dratch

Published:  May 28, 2019 by Kensington Books  Genre/Category: Mystery & Thrillers  Read For:   NetGalley Review   ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫   4 1/2 stars    Book synopsis from Amazon: If it wasn’t for art thieves, spies and killers, Alex Vlodnachek’s life would be bliss. Her freelance career is catching fire. Her relationship with B&B owner Ian Sterling is flirty and fun. She’s even attending a glittering cocktail party at his sprawling Victorian inn. But, to this ex-reporter, something seems “off.” And it’s not the canapés. When Ian’s father vanishes, the enigmatic innkeeper asks for her discretion. And her assistance. Meanwhile, Alex is having the opposite problem at her

Continue Reading

Whatever It Takes by Jessica Pack

Whatever It Takes by Jessica Pack

Whatever It Takes  by Jessica Pack  Published:  May 28, 2019 by Kensington Books  Genre/Category: Women’s Fiction  Read For:   NetGalley Review   ⭐️⭐️💫  2 ½ stars                                                                                                                                                              

Continue Reading

Beyond the Gravy by Mandy Morton

Beyond the Gravy by Mandy Morton

Beyond the Gravy  by Mandy Morton  Published:  May 16, 2019 by Farrago  Genre/Category: Humor, Mystery & Thrillers,   Read For:   NetGalley Review   ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  4 stars    Book synopsis from Amazon: Psychic cat Irene Peggledrip is being visited by a band of malevolent spirits who all claim to be murderers. Not only is their message disturbing, but they cause chaos with indoor snowstorms, flying books and the untimely demise of a delicious Victoria sponge. Irene calls in Hettie and Tilly of the No. 2 Feline Detective Agency to help, but they’re not sure how far their skills reach into the spirit realm.  Meanwhile, Lavender Stamp, the town’s

Continue Reading

I Want You Gone by Miranda Rijks 

I Want You Gone by Miranda Rijks 

Published:  April 13, 2019 by Inkubator Books  Genre/Category: Mystery & Thrillers, Womens Fiction   Read For:   NetGalley Review   ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫  3 1/2 stars   Book synopsis from Amazon: The one obituary you never want to read – is your own.  Laura Swallow is dead.  A life cut tragically short, says the newspaper obituary. But that’s a lie.  Estate agent Laura did not die in a car accident. She is alive and well. At first, Laura thinks it’s a sick joke.  But multiple announcements of her death are followed by increasingly sinister real-life events. Already fragile, struggling to recover from a recent divorce, Laura is

Continue Reading

The Lost Night by Andrea Bartz

The Lost Night by Andrea Bartz

The Lost Night   by Andrea Bartz  Published:  February 26, 2019 by Crown Publishing  Genre/Category: Mystery & Thrillers   Read For:   NetGalley Review   ⭐️⭐️⭐️  3  stars     Book synopsis from Amazon: What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth. In 2009, Edie had New York’s social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie’s body was found near a suicide note at the end

Continue Reading

Remember Me by D. E. White

Remember Me  by D. E. White

Remember Me  by D.E. White  Published:  February 6, 2019 by HQ Digital/Harper Collins  Genre/Category: Mystery & Thrillers   Read For:   NetGalley Review  ⭐️⭐️⭐️  3  stars   Book synopsis from Amazon: Fifteen years ago, Ellen Smith vanished from the woods near her small Welsh village. Never to be seen again.  Eight people were in the woods that night: eight splintered lives, eight people hiding a terrible secret. But who can remember the truth?  Now, Ellen’s best friend, Detective Ava Cole is all grown up back in the village where it all began, and everyone is asking the same question.  What really happened to Ellen?  Filled

Continue Reading

Heroine by Mindy McGinnis

Heroine by Mindy McGinnis

Published:  March 12, 2019 by Katherine Tegen Books  Dates Read:  March 19 – March 20, 2019  Genre/Category:  YA Fiction  Read For:   TBR / Personal Pleasure   ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  5   stars    Why I gave a book that enraged me 5 stars…..  Book synopsis:   Heroine is the story of Mickey, a high school senior who is the girls’ softball team catcher.  This year the team is planning on going all the way to winning the state championship, but when an automobile accident gets in the way of Mickey obtaining that goal, she does everything she can to fight back and be ready for the

Continue Reading

Ask Again, Yes by Mary Beth Keane

Ask Again, Yes  by Mary Beth Keane

Ask Again, Yes  by Mary Beth Keane  Published:  May 28, 2019 by Scribner  Dates Read:  May 12, – May 19, 2019  Genre/Category:  General Fiction (Adult)  Read For:   ARC from NetGalley for Review    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  4   stars       Book synopsis: When Francis Gleason and Brian Stanhope join the NYPD in 1973 neither one could have imagined where their lives would lead, but they end up working in the same precinct and yet again living next door to each other outside the city.  Though they were never really close friends, living in the same neighborhood can’t help but allow for their

Continue Reading

The Favorite Daughter by Kaira Rouda

The Favorite Daughter by Kaira Rouda

Published:  May 21, 2019 by HARLEQUIN – Graydon House Books  Dates Read:  May 9, – May 10, 2019  Genre/Category:  General Fiction / Mystery & Thrillers  Read For:   ARC from Harlequin for Review    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫  4 1/2 stars     Another book that knows how to emphasize the word psycho in psychological thriller.     Book synopsis:  Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in Orange County. It’s a place that seems too beautiful to be touched by sadness. But exactly one year ago, Jane’s oldest daughter, Mary, died in a tragic accident and Jane has been grief-stricken ever

Continue Reading

Cape May by Chip Creek

Cape May by Chip Creek

Published:  April 30, 2019 by Celadon Books  Dates Read:  May 6 – May 8, 2019  Genre/Category:  General Fiction (Adult), Women’s Fiction  Read For:  ARC /NetGalley Review    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  4 stars    1950’s Shades of Cape May.  That’s it, review over.  Go home.  No, seriously, I can‘t say that, there is some depth to this book and it’s certainly worth the read.    Book Synopsis from Amazon:  A mesmerizing debut novel by Chip Cheek, Cape May explores the social and sexual mores of 1950s America through the eyes of a newly married couple from the genteel south corrupted by sophisticated New England urbanites. Late

Continue Reading

Not Quite Dead by Dawn Harris Sherling

Not Quite Dead by Dawn Harris Sherling

Published:  December 10, 2018 by Dawn Harris Sherling/Independent Book Publishers Association   Dates Read:  May 4  – May 6,  2019  Genre/Category:  Medical Fiction, Medical Thrillers  Read For:  NetGalley Review    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  4   stars    I’m a sucker for a good medical mystery.  Heck, I could be considered a sucker for a bad medical mystery as well.   Not Quite Dead made it onto one of those lists, and with 4 stars I bet you can guess which one.    Book synopsis from Amazon:  Doctor Autumn Johnson is convinced that someone wants the promising young researcher,  Jay Abrams, dead.  And as a newly minted

Continue Reading

Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Published:  April 30, 2019 by Crooked Lane Books  Dates Read:  April 30 – May 3, 2019  Genre/Category:  Horror, Mystery & Thrillers  Read For:  ARC / NetGalley Review     ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫  4  1/2  stars    Little Darlings.  Oh, what did I just read? My head is still spinning.  I need to talk to Melanie Golding ASAP and pick her brain!   Book synopsis from Amazon:  Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room,

Continue Reading

Better Off Divorced by Marianne Hansen

Better Off Divorced by Marianne Hansen

Published:  April 20, 2019 by Simon Watson Publishing  Dates Read:  April 17, – April 21, 2019  Genre/Category:  Women’s Fiction / Women’s Humor  Read For:   Free copy for Review / Marianne Hansen & KateRockBookTour    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  4   stars    Do you like Chic-Lit?  Well, this is chic-lit at its finest.  A quirky new book about love, friendship, and starting over, truly some laugh out loud enjoyable reading.    Book synopsis:  She’s about to go down the aisle again. But her ex-husband could end up much more than an objection.  Grace just wants what’s best for her kids. Now happily engaged and ready

Continue Reading

City of Flickering Light by Juliette Fay

City of Flickering Light by Juliette Fay

Published:  April 16, 2019 by Gallery Books  Dates Read:  April 15 – 16,  2019  Genre/Category:  Historical Fiction  Read For:  Gallery books/Goodreads ARC    ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫  3.5  stars    City of Flickering Light is a tantalizing ride back to the 1920’s Hollywood and the booming silent film industry.  It follows 3 characters as they escape a moving train and their stagnant careers in a burlesque show, finding their way to Hollywood in hopes of making it big.  Irene, Millie and Henry are bright eyed and optimistic when they land at their destination, but they are not prepared for the hardship, destitution, starvation

Continue Reading

Miracle Creek by Angie Kim

Miracle Creek by Angie Kim

Published:  April 16, 2019 by Sarah Crichton Books  Dates Read:  April 13 – 14,  2019  Genre/Category:  General Fiction/Literary Fiction  Read For:  NetGalley ARC    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  5  stars    Big Little Lies meets the courtroom thriller mystery in Angie Kim’s debut novel Miracle Creek.  DO NOT pass this one up.  Easily earns 5 stars.    Miracle Creek, a town in rural Virginia.  Young and Pak Yoo, immigrants from Korea who live in Miracle Creek and run a privately owned medical device, a chamber for hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBOT) treating off label/experimental conditions that hospitals won’t.  An explosion.   2 deaths.   A murder investigation.    A

Continue Reading

Normal People by Sally Rooney

Normal People by Sally Rooney

Published:  April 16, 2019 by Crown Publishing  Dates Read:  April 10 – 13,  2019  Genre/Category:  Coming of Age Fiction / Psychological Fiction  Read For:  NetGalley ARC    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  4 stars    “Life is the thing you bring with you inside your own head.”  There’s been a lot of buzz going around about this book, well before publication date, and fortunately I had the honor of reading it courtesy of NetGalley and Crown Publishing, and now I understand why.    Normal People is the story of two people,  Marianne and Connell, two high school seniors who pretend not to know each other

Continue Reading

My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing

My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing

Published:  March 26, 2019 by Berkley   Dates Read:  April 7 – 10, 2019  Genre/Category:  Psychological Thriller/Suspense  Read For:  Personal Read /TBR List     ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫   4.5 stars    This is where you put strong emphasis on the word PSYCHO in psychological thriller.  To use her own words, the author (Samantha Downing) has a very “disturbed” mind.  Truth be told,  I am outright JEALOUS.  Where in the world does one come up with these things?????  My Lovely Wife is the story of a married couple who live the good life, with a beautiful home, satisfying jobs, exceptional children, first-rate friends in a

Continue Reading

Book Review: Beautiful Bad by Annie Ward

Book Review:  Beautiful Bad by Annie Ward

Published:  March 5, 2019 by Harlequin – Trade Publishing   Dates Read:  April 7 – 10, 2019  Genre/Category:  Psychological Thriller/Suspense / Psychological Fiction  Read For:  NetGalley Free Copy    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  5 stars    Stop the presses!  Psychological thrillers have a new contender!    Every author always strives to write the next best psychological thriller. We’ve been inundated with so many that the plots have become expected and outcomes predictable.   As readers we almost certainly experience burnout, but we are dedicated and we keep on reading.  Beautiful Bad by Annie Ward is absolutely not your typical psychological thriller, there is a different type

Continue Reading

The Library of Lost and Found by Phaedra Patrick

The Library of Lost and Found by Phaedra Patrick

Published: March 26, 2019 by Park Row Dates Read: March 30 – April 5, 2019 Genre/Category: Humorous / Domestic Fiction Read For: NetGalley Free Copy for Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 4 stars Lifetime movies meets the introverted librarian and gains a 4 solid stars from me. Phaedra Patrick has written a tender and heartwarming novel with serious undertones that revolves around a library, books, and some amazing stories. When a book of fairy tales arrives on her doorstep with a dedication written to her from her passed away grandmother, Martha Storm discovers a clue that her grandmother may still be alive. Determined

Continue Reading

Book Review: Ohio by Stephen Markley

Book Review:  Ohio by Stephen Markley

  Ohio  by Stephen Markley  Published:  August 21, 2018 by Simon Schuster  Dates Read:  February 8 – 13, 2019  Genre/Category:  Coming of Age Fiction/Literary Fiction Read For:  Personal Pleasure     ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️  5 stars    Wonderful.  I just finished and I’m speechless.  I honestly feel this book had to have been passed over for some kind of awards.  I have to be honest; it took me the first 50 pages to really get into the book, and I was hesitant during those pages if I was going to want to continue.  Then I couldn’t put it down, it was THAT good.   

Continue Reading

Book Review: An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

Book Review:  An Absolutely Remarkable Thing

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green Published:  September 25, 2018 by Dutton/Penguin Random House Genre/Category:  Speculative Fiction Dates Read:  March 27 – 29, 2019 Read For:  Book Club and Personal ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 stars You know when I close a book and say WOW that I am going to give it 5 stars. WOW So I chose this book for the book club I have been running for 6 years now.  Most of us don’t really like SciFi or Fantasy, so I wasn’t sure how some of the theme of this one was going to go over, but it had

Continue Reading

Book Review: The Night Olivia Fell

Book Review:  The Night Olivia Fell

  The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald Published: February 5, 2019 by Gallery Books Dates Read:  March 24-26, 2019 Genre/Category:  Suspense, Contemporary Women Read For:  Personal pleasure                                                                                                    ⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 3 ½ stars This was a good book.  It definitely falls into my 3 star category.  I can comfortably say it was

Continue Reading

%d bloggers like this: